Sekundärliteratur

Sekundärliteratur zum literarischen / filmischen Motiv der Bibliothekarin, des Bibliothekars und ggf. der Bibliothek

zurück zur Übersicht


Datenbank „Die graue Maus. Bibliothekar in Literatur und Film„.

Carolyn P. Alexander / Martha Van Heyde Huggins: „A Celebration of Libraries and Librarians: Books about Libraries and Librarians in Juvenile Literature“. In: Catholic Library world 73 (2002) 1

Richard Willard Armour: The happy bookers. A playful history of librarians and their world from the stone age to the distant future. New York: McGraw-Hill 1976

Beth Ashmore: „Sexy like CSI“. In: College & Undergraduate Libraries 13 (2006) 2, S. 47 – 48
– „This paper suggests ideas for television programs to make librarianship a trendy profession“

Associazione Italiana Biblioteche / Rossana Morriello: „Biblioteche e bibliotecari in televisione“. 2000

Associazione Italiana Biblioteche / Rossana Morriello: „Biblioteche e bibliotecari nei fumetti e nelle vignette“. 2000

Associazione Italiana Biblioteche / Rossana Morriello: „Biblioteche e bibliotecari nel cinema italiano“. 2000

Associazione Italiana Biblioteche / Rossana Morriello: „Biblioteche e bibliotecari nel cinema straniero“. 2000

Associazione Italiana Biblioteche / Rossana Morriello: „Biblioteche e bibliotecari nella musica. Libraries and librarians in music“. 2000

Monika Bargmann: Kolumne „Von Bücherfeen und Bibliotheksvampiren„. In: Büchereiperspektiven 1/2012 bis 4/2014

Monika Bargmann: „Von Trinkflaschen, Bands, Postern und Lesezeichen. Ein Streifzug durch eine private Sammlung von Librariana„. In: Libreas 2 (2006)

Monika Bargmann: “Utopisch, universal, unendlich“. In: Büchereiperspektiven 4/2014, S. 18-19
– Bibliotheken in der Science Fiction

Monika Bargmann: „‚Mein Leben ist weniger glänzend, ich bin Bibliothekarin‘. Selbstbild – Fremdbild – Zerrbild? Eine Montage zu Innensicht und Außensicht unseres Berufs“. In: Buch und Bibliothek 5 (2008), S. 397 ff.

Monika Bargmann / Nadine Friedrichs / Julia Hellmich / Meike Schröder: „Bibliothekarinnen und Bibliothekare in Belletristik und Film“. In: Ute Krauß-Leichert (Hrsg.) Interkulturelles Online-Lernen. Münster: Lit-Verlag 2005 (= Gender Studies in den Angewandten Wissenschaften 1), S. 113 – 218

Monika Bargmann: “Fearing the library dragon. Why librarians should approach users instead of waiting for them“. In: GMS Medizin – Bibliothek – Information 7 (2007) 1

Monika Bargmann: „Das Berufsbild von BibliothekarInnen im Kinderbuch“. Vortrag beim 28. Österreichischen Bibliothekartag, Linz, 21. bis 25. September 2004

Monika Bargmann / Martina Lammel: „Geschlechtslos, reizlos, humorlos. Das Los der Bibliothekarinnen in Buch und Film – ein trotz allem heiterer Abend“. Vortrag bei der Tagung „BücherFrauenBibliotheken“, Wien, November 2006
– Still und spröde. Arm und unscheinbar. Gewöhnlich und langweilig. Grau und freudlos. So werden Bibliothekarinnen häufig in Belletristik und Film beschrieben. Martina Lammel und Monika Bargmann laden die Zuseher- und ZuhörerInnen zu einer Reise durch die Welt der Stereotype und Klischees. Sie machen halt bei der Bibliothekarin als Kinderschreck und Monster, erklären den „Entfessle-die-Bibliothekarin“-Moment, sehen Bibliotheksmitarbeiterinnen aus den Augen ihrer Chefs, lassen Eltern und Kinder von Bibliothekarinnen zu Wort kommen, beschreiben die wesentlichen Attribute einer fiktionalen Bibliothekarin und verlieren bei alldem nicht den Humor.

Linda Barnhart: The librarian’s stereotyped image in mystery novels, 1980-1990: has the image changed? Thesis, Kent State University 1991

Krystyna Bednarska-Ruszajowa: „Biblioteki w literaturze: Stan badan, perspektywy, metodologia“. In: Knygotyra 36 (2000), S. 156 – 168

Dale N. Bentz: „Librarianship in Young Adult Fiction“. In: Arizona Librarian 19 (1962) 8+9

Steven M. Bergson: „Librarians in Comics: Sources“. Part1: Comic strips. Part 2: Comic books. Zuletzt aktualisiert am 17. August 2002

Alistair Black: „Representations of the Public Library in Victorian and Edwardian Fiction: Assessing the Semiological Approach“. In: Peter Vodosek / Graham Jefcoate (Hrsg.): Bibliotheken in der literarischen Darstellung. Wiesbaden: Harrassowitz 1999 (= Wolfenbütteler Schriften zur Geschichte des Buchwesens 33), S. 151 ff.

Tim Blackmore: „Agent of civility: The librarian in Neal Stephenson’s Snow Crash“. In: SIMILE: Studies in Media and Information Literacy Education 4 (2004) 4

Susanne Brandt: „Skurril, phantastisch, verrückt. Vision und Wirklichkeit in Bibliotheken der Kinderliteratur“. In: Libreas 2 (2006)

Jon Brooks: „Reel librarians don’t always wear buns„. In: School Library Journal 43 (1997), S. 22

Christopher Brown-Syed: „Cool librarians“, 9. Februar 2003

Christopher Brown-Syed/ Charles Barnard Sands: „Librarians in Fiction: A Discussion“. Originally published in: Education Libraries 21 (1997) 1

Ronald N. Bukoff: „‚A Trip to the Library‘; or, The Curse of ‚Marian the Librarian‘: Images of Libraries and Librarians on the Musical Stage“. In: Studies in popular culture 22 (1999) 1, S. 27

Shelley Wood Burgett: „Libraries and librarians in film: an annotated filmography„. In: Community and Junior College Libraries 12 (2004) 1, S. 71 – 89

Grant Burns: Librarians in Fiction: A Critical Bibliography. McFarland 1998

Grant Burns: „From Cosmo and Alec to the tallest man in the world: some fictional librarians and their patrons„. In: Educational Administration Abstracts 38 (2003) 1, S. 3 – 139 und in: Acquisitions Librarian 25 (2001), S. 177 – 187

Debra A. Castillo: The translated world. A postmodern tour of libraries in literature. Tallahassee: Florida State University Press 1984

Anne-Marie Chaintreau / Renée Lemaître: Drôles de bibliothèques … : le thème de la bibliothèque dans la littérature et le cinéma. 2ième éd. revue et augmentée. Paris : Ed. du Cercle de la Librarie 1993

Anne-Marie Chaintreau / Renée Lemaître: „Images des bibliotheques a travers la litterature et le cinema“. In: Bulletin d’Informations de l’Association des Bibliothecaires Francais 140 (1988), S. 12 – 18

Laura Cobrinik: „Librarians As Characters In Fiction: Biographies, Poetry and The History of Libraries, Including Textbooks For Library Studies“.

Sue Connors: „Librarians in books“. In: Australian Library Journal; 39 (1990) 2, S. 134 – 137

Zsuzsanna Csuka: Das Motiv der Bibliothek in der Kriminalliteratur. Universität Wien, Masterarbeit, 2016

Mary Jo Cunningham: The Image of the librarian in American film. Research Project (M.L.S.) B.Y.U. School of Library and Information Sciences, 1978

Dario D’Alessandro / Karin Heller [Bearb.]: Hauptrolle: Bibliothek: eine Filmographie. Innsbruck: Studienverlag 2002

Dario D’Alessandro: Silenzio in sala! La biblioteca nel cinema. Roma: Associazione italiana biblioteche 2001

GraceAnne A. DeCandido: „Rupert Giles and Search Tools for Wisdom in Buffy the Vampire Slayer„, 1999 zuerst veröffentlicht

Frances A. DellaCava / Madeline H. Engel: Sleuths in skirts. Analysis and bibliography of serialized female sleuths. Routledge 2002
– behandelt u.a. Helma Zukas, Lucy Stone, Glynis Tryon, Aurora Teagarden

Ruby Othella Denman: Librarianship as Revealed in Seven Recent Teen-age Career Books. Master’s thesis, Texas State College for Women, 1954

Juris Dilevko / Lisa Gottlieb: „The portrayal of librarians in obituaries at the end of the twentieth century„. In: The Library Quarterly 74 (2004) 2, S. 152 – 180
– Nachrufe können ja auch literarische Texte sein…

Klaus Doehmer: Merkwürdige Leute. Bibliothek und Bibliothekar in der schönen Literatur. Würzburg: Königshausen & Neumann 1982 / 2., verb. und erg. Aufl. 1984

Amy M. Duncan: „Caught Between the Stacks and a Hard Place: Dealing with Librarian“. In: Louisiana Libraries 66 (2004) 4, S. 3 – 5

Roger Ebert: „Partygirl. Review“. In: Chicago SunTimes, 7. Juli 1995

Edward F. Ellis: The British Museum in Fiction. Portland: Anthoensen Press 1981

Ute Engelkenmeier: „Kurze Einsichten in Sichtweisen. Das Bild der Bibliotheken und Bibliothekare in Film und Fernsehen“. In: Libreas 2 (2006)

Jane Merrill Filstrup: „The shattered calm II / III: libraries in detective fiction“. In: Wilson Library Bulletin 53 (1979) 5, S. 392 – 398

Jane Merrill Filstrup: „The shattered calm I: the librarian as victim“. In: Wilson Library Bulletin 53 (1978) 4, S. 320 – 327

Jane Merrill Filstrup: „De stilte wreed verstoord. Bibliotheken in detective-verhalen, II“. In: Bibliotheek en Samenleving 7 (1979) 10, S. 299 – 304

D. Fisher: „Ghosts, spooks and spectres. Fictional portrayals of public librarians“. In: Assistant Librarian 83 (1990) 4, S. 52 – 55

Rachel Franks: „‚There’s a dead body in my library‘: crime fiction texts and the history of libraries„. In: The Australian Library Journal 64 (2015) 4, S. 288-300

John Frylinck / Janice Oliver (compilers): Looks in books. Images of librarians in literature 1945 – 1990. A bibliography. Perth: Curtin University of Technology Library 1990

David Jay Gabriel: „Gabriel’s Trumpet: Librarians in Comics II“

Eric Graeber (Hrsg.): Magic & Madness in the Library: Protagonists Among the Stacks. Birch Brook Press 1999

Agnes F.P. Greer: „Librarian in Fiction“. In: Wilson Library Bulletin 9 (1935), S. 317 – 318

James Gunn: Libraries in Science Fiction, o.J.

Daniel Gwyn: The Fictional Librarian Part 1: The Orang-utan in the Library, o.J.

Daniel Gwyn: The Fictional Librarian Part 2: Spies and Libraries, o.J.

Juliane Hagenström: „Mit Brille und Dutt. Zum Bild der Bibliothekarin in der Literatur“. In: Zeitschrift für Büchereien 1 (1995), S. 4

Juliane Hagenström: „Altjüngferlich – mit Brille und Dutt. Die Bibliothekarin in der Belletristik und im Kinder- und Jugendbuch“. In: Buch und Bibliothek 44 (1992) 10/11, S.918 – 929

Juliane Hagenström: „‚Genügt es nicht, wenn sie welche abstaubt?‘ Die Bibliothekarin in der Literatur“. In: Buch und Bibliothek 52 (2000) 1, S. 62 – 69

Alison Hall: „Behind the Bun, or Batgirl was a Librarian“: In: Canadian library journal 49 (1992) 5, S. 345-347
– Zitat: „You name something uncomplimentary and it’s probably been said about a librarian! But although we may deplore our image on page and screen, we may be partly responsible for it“.

Bettina Hasan: Digital Image: the stereotype of the female librarian and images of and by librarians on the Internet. Aberystwyth, University of Wales, Department of Information and Library Studies, MscEcon Dissertation

Stella Haverland: „Librarians as Heroines“. In: Pacific Bindery Talk 7 (1934), S. 43 – 47

Matthew Z. Heintzelman: „Children’s Picture Books with Librarians and Libraries. An Annotated Bibliography”.

Doug Highsmith: „The Long, Strange Trip of Barbara Gordon: Images of Librarians in Comic Books„. In: Reference librarian 78 (2002), S. 61 – 84

Doug Highsmith: „The long, strange trip of Barbara Gordon : images of librarians in comic books“. In: Wendi Arant / Candace R. Benefiel (eds): The image and role of the librarian. Haworth Information Press 2003

Kathleen Hughes: „The Hollywood Librarian: An Interview with Ann M. Seidl“. In: Public Libraries 42 (2003) 2, S. 82 – 85

Kathy Ishizuka: „Acclaimed film tells librarian’s heroic story“. In: School Library Journal November 2001
– „A recipient of a Special Cold Jury award at the Houston Film Festival earlier this year, Dear Miss Breed is the true story of a San Diego children’s librarian who reached out to her young Japanese-American patrons during their incarceration in America’s World War II concentration camps.“

Suzanne Keen: Romances of the archive in contemporary British fiction. Repr. Toronto: University of Toronto Press 2003

Evelyn Kerslake / Janine Liladhar: „Angry sentinels and businesslike women: identity and marital status in 1950s English library career novels“. in: Library History 17 (2001) 2, S. 83 – 90

Evelyn Kerslake / Janine Liladhar: „‘Jolly Good Reading’ for Girls: discourses of library work and femininity in career novels“. In: Women’s History Review 8 (1999) 3, S. 489

Evelyn Kerslake / Ann O’Brien: „Storm center: a discursive approach to constructions of library workers. Portrayal of censorship and librarians in the 1956 film“. In: Library Management 20 (1999) 8, S. 439 – 446

William H. King: „The Celluloid Librarian: The Portrayal of Librarians in Motion Pictures. MSLS Thesis, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1990

Mary Griffin Kirkpatrick: American and foreign fictional librarians: A comparison. Western Reserve University, MSLS Thesis, 1958

Károly Koncz: Semmi kis írások a könyvtárból. Budapest: Magyar Könyvtárosok Egyesülete Közkönyvtári Egylet 1996
– Libraries in literature — Hungary; Librarians — Fiction; Librarians‘ writings, Hungarian.

Paul Lefrancq / M. Bouvy: „Deux bibliothecaires heros d’un roman“. In: Mediatheques Publiques 62 (1982), S. 5 – 20

R. Lemaitre: „L’image du bibliothecaire et du documentaliste a travers les films et la litterature“. In: Documentaliste 15 (1978) 1, S. 19 – 21

Dan Lester: „The Image of Librarians in Pornography“, ca. 1990, basiert auf Beitrag bei der Conference of the Popular Culture Association / American Culture Association in Toronto 1990

Cathie Linz et al.: „One Dozen Romances With Librarian Heroines“. In: Public Libraries May/June 1995, S. 149

Freddy Litten: „‚Bibliothekar – das ist ein großartiger Beruf, nicht wahr‘. Bibliotheken und Bibliothekarinnen in Animefernsehserien„. 2017

Lucille Eileen Long: Stereotyped librarian as portrayed in modern American belles-lettres. Kent State University, MA Thesis, 1957

Dorothee Mammel: Kinder- und Bilderbücher zum Thema Bibliothek und Buch. BSB München, Oktober 2000

Piotr Marcinkowski: „Bibliotekarz. Stereotyp czy wizerunek?“. In: Ewa Bieniasz/ Krystyna Serwatko / Bozena Jaskowska (Hrsg.): Proceedings Tradycja i nowoczesnosc bibliotek akademickich. Rzeszów-Czarna 2005, S. 93 – 106 [Abstract/html; Volltext/pdf]

M. IU. Matveev / D.K. Ravinskii: Obraz biblioteki v proizvedeniiakh khudozhestvennoi literatury: literaturno-sotsiologicheskie ocherki. Sankt Peteraburg: Rossiiskaia natsional´naia biblioteka 2003

Sally Maynard / Fiona McKenna: „Mother Goose, Spud Murphy and the Librarian Knights. Representations of librarians and their libraries in modern children’s fiction„. In: Journal of Librarianship and Information Science 37 (2005) 3, S. 119 – 129

Edith McCormick: „The Librarian as novel heroine“. In: American Libraries 27 (1996), S. 27

Edith McCormick: „Dewey brings out her best. ‚Freelance hostess‘ stumbles into a library career in Party girl“. In: American Libraries 26 (1995), S. 632

Marsha McCurley +: „Murder in the stacks: defining the academic bibliomystery“. In Peter Nover (Hrsg.): The great good place? A collection of essays on American and British college mystery novels. Frankfurt am Main: Peter Lang 1999.

Marsha McCurley +: Bibliomysteries. 1998

Virginia McNiel Speiden: The image of the librarian as seen in eight career novels. Rochester: University of Rochester Press for the Association of College and Research Libraries 1962

Rosalee McReynolds: „A heritage dismissed“. In: Library Journal 110 (1985) 18, S. 25 ff.

Martha Merrill: „Truth in advertising- not for librarians!“. In: Show Me Libraries 36 (1985), S. 26 – 27

Julian Moynahan: „Libraries and librarians: novels and novelists“. In: American Libraries 5 (1974), S: 550 – 553

Manfred Nagl: „Stille, Ordnung, Katastrophen: Bibliotheken im Film – Bibliotheken aus männlichem Blick?“. In: Peter Vodosek / Graham Jefcoate (Hrsg.): Bibliotheken in der literarischen Darstellung. Wiesbaden: Harrassowitz 1999 (= Wolfenbütteler Schriften zur Geschichte des Buchwesens 33), S. 115 -126

Izabela Nagorska: „Jak nas widza pisarze (1)“. In: Poradnik Bibliotekarza 3 (1988), S. 3 – 6
– „how writers see us“ – survey of some of the fictional librarians appearing in Polish literature of the Twentieth century

Izabela Nagorska: „Jak nas widza pisarze (2)“. In: Poradnik Bibliotekarza 7+8+9 (1989), S. 13 – 17
– „how writers see us“ – survey of some of the fictional librarians appearing in Polish literature of the Twentieth century

Margaret Ann Nation: The librarian in the short story: An analysis and appraisal. Rochester: University of Rochester Press / ACRL 1956 (= ACRL microcard series 52). M.A. Thesis, Florida State University, 1954

Michiel Nijhoff: „Een tweedehands leven in stilte: de bibliothecaris in de film“. In: Informatie Professional 10 (2006) 11, S. 34 – 37

N.N.: „Library Cartoons: An annotated bibliography“

N.N.: „Read-alikes: Librarians in Fiction”. In: The booklist 98 (2002) 19, S. 1681

N.N.: „Spectacles – How Pop Culture Sees Librarians“: In: Marketing library services 19 (2005) 1, S. 6

ZS N.N.: „TNT checks out ‚librarian‘ sequel with Wyle“: In: Seattle Times, 18. April 2005

Ann O’Brien / Martin Raish / BI-L (The Bibliographic Instruction Discussion Group): „The Image of the Librarian in Commercial Motion Pictures: An Annotated Filmography“. In: Collection Management 17 (1993) 3, S. 61 – 84

Allison Ogden: „A technological history of librarian images“ (Word of mouth – books – movies – world wide web)

Sandra Olen: „The image of librarians in modern fiction“. In: Mousaion 5 (1987) 2, S. 48 – 57

Bill Ott: „Libraries and Librarians in the Movies“. In: Booklist 99 (2003) 15, S. 1504 (= The Back Page)

Bill Ott: „Life imitates art, librarian version. Actor who played a librarian is now a librarian“. In: Booklist 90 (1993), S. 192 (= The Back Page)

Bill Ott: „Librarians on film“. In: Booklist 89 (1993), S. 1728 (= The Back Page)

Michelle Peresie / Linda B. Alexander: „Librarian stereotypes in young adult literature“. In: Young Adult Library Services: The Journal of the Young Adult Library Services Association 4 (2005) 1, S. 24 – 31

Marianne Pernoo: „Images et portraits de bibliothécaires, littérature, cinéma“. Beitrag beim Colloque „Histoire des bibliothécaires“, Centre de Recherche en Histoire du Livre, Bibliothèque municipale de Lyon, 27. bis 29. November 2003

Denise Plourde: Library Cartoons: An annotated bibliography, zuletzt aktualisiert am 18. Juli 2004 [online/html]

Abigail Leah Plumb: „Smarty Girl: Three Librarians on Film“. In: Bitch 14 (2001), S. 31 – 33, 88

Leslie A. Pultorak: The Image of Librarians in Poetry, 1958-1993. Kent State University, MLS Research Paper, 1993

Marie L. Radford / Gary P. Radford: „Librarians and Party Girls: Cultural Studies and the Meaning of the Librarian. Analysis of librarian stereotypes in the film Party girl“. In: The Library Quarterly 73 (2003) 1, S. 54 – 69

Marie L. Radford / Gary P. Radford: „Libraries, librarians, and the discourse of fear. Images in film, TV and novels“. In: The Library Quarterly 71 (2001) 3, S. 299 – 329

Martin Raish: Librarians in the movies, an annotated bibliography. Zuletzt aktualisiert am 30. Dezember 2004

Martin Raish / Frederic Duda / George M. Eberhart: „Librarians on Stage and Screen.“ In: The Whole Library Handbook 3. Chicago: ALA 2000, S. 531 – 545

Martin Raish: „Librarians at the Movies“. In: Library mosaics 9 (1998) 4, S. 12

M.F.P. Rankin: „Librarians in mystery stories“. In: West Virginia Libraries 31 (1978), S. 11 – 18

Lawrence Rawsthorne: „The novel and the librarian“. In: Assistant Librarian 73 (1980) 6, S. 88 – 89

Dietmar Rieger: Imaginäre Bibliotheken. Bücherwelten in der Literatur. München: Fink 2002 [Inhaltsverzeichnis/pdf]

J.B. Ringer: „Libraries in New Zealand fiction“. In: New Zealand Libraries 41 (1978), S. 125 – 128

Louise S. Robbins: „Fighting McCarthyism through film: a library censorship case becomes a Storm center“. In: Journal of Education for Library and Information Science 39 (1998) 4, S. 291 – 311

Anne K. Robichaux: „Books Are Us“. In: Against the Grain 18 (2004/05) 6, S. 66

Karen A. Romanko: „My say: a librarian lets her hair down“. In: Publishers Weekly 230 (1986), S. 88

Betty Rosenberg: The letter killeth: three bibliographical essays for bibliomaniacs. Los Angeles: Kenneth Karmiole 1982

Betty Rosenberg: Bibliomania, or Bound to kill. Glendale: Battledor Press 1981
– Detective and mystery stories–History and criticism; Libraries in literature; Librarians in literature.

Gottfried Rost: „Die vielen Bücher! Haben Sie die alle gelesen?“ Buch und Bibliothekar im Spiegel der Literatur betrachtet. Leipzig 1981

Kyllikki Ruokonen: „Kiehtova, kielletty vai iloton? – Kirjastoista kirjoitettua“. In: Signum 36 (2003) 5, S. 129 – 133
– „Captivating, forbidden or joyless? – Writings about libraries“

Gregg Sapp: „The librarian as a main character: a professional sampler“. In: Wilson Library Bulletin 62 (1987), S. 29 – 33

Gregg Sapp: „How the ‚ingenue‘ became an ‚old maid‘: images of female librarians in modern, English language short fiction“. In: Popular Culture in Libraries 5 (1997) 1, S. 29 – 37

Steven J. Schmidt: „Top Ten Films featuring Libraries, Librarians and the Book Arts“, März 2002 (in dieser Form nicht mehr online, siehe aber „Top Ten Films Featuring Librarians“ desselben Autors)

Steven J. Schmidt: www.filmlibrarian.info, an on-line database of films featuring librarians. 2003 – dato

Reinhart Siegert: „Libraries in the Literature of the Popular Enlightenment“. In: Peter Vodosek / Graham Jefcoate (Hrsg.): Bibliotheken in der literarischen Darstellung. Wiesbaden: Harrassowitz 1999 (= Wolfenbütteler Schriften zur Geschichte des Buchwesens 33), S.  127ff.

John W. Singleton: „The library in fiction“. In: The Library Association Record 20 (1918), S. 210 – 218

Christopher Skelton-Foord: „Surveying the Circulating-Library Scene: Popular British Fiction, 1770 – 1830“. In: Peter Vodosek / Graham Jefcoate (Hrsg.): Bibliotheken in der literarischen Darstellung. Wiesbaden: Harrassowitz 1999 (= Wolfenbütteler Schriften zur Geschichte des Buchwesens 33), S. 89ff.

Günther Stocker: „Eine andere Welt – Die Bibliothek in Canettis ‚Blendung'“. In: Peter Vodosek / Graham Jefcoate (Hrsg.): Bibliotheken in der literarischen Darstellung. Wiesbaden: Harrassowitz 1999 (= Wolfenbütteler Schriften zur Geschichte des Buchwesens 33), S. 65ff.

Candi Strecker: „Sex in the Stacks. Librarian Porn Novel Reviews„, 1994 – 2005

Laura Swaffield: „Media watching“. In: Library & Information Update 4 (2005) 12, S. 48

Masanori Takizawa: „The library and librarian in literature [in Japanese]“. In: Toshokan-Kai 41 (1989) 1, S. 10 – 23

Earl Tannenbaum: „The librarian in the college novel„. In: College & Research Libraries 24 (1963), S. 248 – 250

Alan F. Taylor (Hrsg.): Long overdue: a library reader. London: Library Association / Edinburgh: Mainstream 1993

Ray Tevis / Brenda Tevis: The Image of Librarians in Cinema, 1917-1999. McFarland 2005
– This chronologically arranged work analyzes the stereotypical image of librarians, male and female, in primarily American and British motion pictures from the silent era to the 21st century. The work briefly describes each film, offering some critical commentary, and then examines its librarian, considering every aspect of the total character from socio-economic conditions and motivations for leaving or not leaving the library, to personal attributes (such as clothing, hair, and age) and entanglements with the opposite sex, to commonly used props, plot situations and lines („Shush!“).
– Rezension: John Foster: „A catalogue of clichés“. In: Australian Library Journal 55 (2006) 1, S. 87 – 88
– Rezension: Cathleen Bourdon: „Deconstructing Marian“. In: American Libraries 36 (2005) 5, S. 66

F. van Tichelen: „Jeugdboeken als Spiegel voor ons Beroep“. In: Bibliotheeksgids 35 (1959), S. 132 – 135

Jenny Tobias: „Ad lib: the advertised librarian; the image is the message“. In: Information Outlook, February 2003

Ingo Tornow: „Library goes Hollywood oder Wie kommt die Münchner Juristische Bibliothek nach Berlin? Was Filmemacher mit Bibliotheken und Bibliothekarinnen so alles anstellen“. In: Buch und Bibliothek 46 (1994) 1, S.22 – 32

Virginia Vesper: The image of the librarian in murder mysteries in the twentieth century. Murfreesboro: Todd Library, Middle Tennessee State University 1994

Peter Vodosek / Graham Jefcoate (Hrsg.): Bibliotheken in der literarischen Darstellung. Libraries in Literature. Wiesbaden: Harrassowitz 1999 (= Wolfenbütteler Schriften zur Geschichte des Buchwesens 33)

Noa Wahrman: „Buns of Steel: from librarian to woman in Storm Center, Desk Set, Party Girl“. In: Indiana Libraries 24 (2005) 2, S. 10 – 15

Stephen Walker / V. Lonnie Lawson: „The Librarian Sterotype and the Movies“. In: Journal of Academic Media Librarianship 1 (1993) 1, S. 16 – 28

Marion Warburton: „Library workers: can we escape ‚Marian the librarian‘?“. 2000 CLA student article contest winner. In: Feliciter 46 (2000) 4, S. 207 – 213

Donald J. Watson: „Heaven over the fiction section. Web site on libraries and librarians in films“. In: Library Association Record 99 (1997), S. 512

Jeanine Williamson: „Jungian/Myers-Briggs personality types of librarians in films“. In: The Reference Librarian 78 (2002), S. 47 – 59. Auch in: Wendi Arant / Candace R. Benefiel (Hrsg.): The image and role of the librarian. Haworth Information Press 2003

Jennifer Wolfe: Library career romances [nicht mehr verfügbar?]
großartige Zusammenstellung sogenannter „career novels“ mit bibliothekarischem Bezug, „books featuring accomplished and attractive young women simultaneously pursuing their professional and romantic goals“, die ab den 40er Jahren über zwei Jahrzehnte häufig verlegt wurden.

Shelley Wood Burgett: „Libraries and Librarians in Film: An Annotated Filmography“. In: Community & Junior College Libraries 12 (2003) 1, S. 71 – 89

Vivian Wright: „Danger: the library. Challenging stereotypes in children’s literature“. In: School Librarian 53 (2005) 3, S. 126

Elaine Yontz: „Librarians in Children’s Literature, 1909-2000„. In: Reference librarian 78 (2002), S. 47 – 61

Elaine Yontz: „Librarians in children’s literature, 1909-2000“. In: Wendi Arant / Candace R. Benefiel (eds): The image and role of the librarian. Haworth Information Press 2003

Librarians‘ Bookclub: „The Librarian’s Book Club is a group to read and discuss books that are about libraries and the library profession. Every two months the Librarian’s Book Club will select a new book to discuss“.


zuletzt aktualisiert am 14. November 2017